The Pathway to Glory


Compiled by William D. Saunders

Large Soft Cover   Meas.  8.5″ x 11″ x 1.25″

439 pages

Out of stock

Out of stock

SKU: S3-WDS-1 Categories: ,


This book is based on notes compiled in the search to gain a better understanding of the teaching and life of Jesus Christ. The most authoritative source for gaining this understanding is the gospels. However, since each gospel was written to highlight certain aspects of Jesus’ life, no single gospel tells the complete story. Matthew presents Jesus as Christ, the King who came in fulfilment of prophecy, and Mark as the Servant of God. Luke reveals Jesus as the ideal man, and John brings out the divinity of the Christ made manifest in the humanity of Jesus shown in the healing of sin, disease and death. But how much more might we see if the four gospels could be read in chronological order?

Asking that question several years ago was the beginning of a study that resolved many of the seeming discrepancies between the gospels, provided a deeper insight into the tremendous resistance Jesus faced, and brought a greater appreciation for the magnificent way he overcame that resistance. When these discoveries were shared with a few friends, they asked if they could have copies of the notes for their own study. Sometime later it was suggested that these notes be printed and made available for others to read.

The compiler is grateful to those seekers for truth who have shared their understanding and insights. Truth is impersonal, no one has a monopoly on it. Hopefully readers will find helpful insights in this book, and be inspired to expand their search for Truth, for Jesus has promised: “If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed; and ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”

Will ship via Media Mail.